ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board

ACLASS, one of three brands of the ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board, provides ISO/IEC 17025 accreditation for testing and calibration laboratories, ISO/IEC 17020 accreditation for inspection bodies, ISO Guide 34 accreditation for reference material producers, ISO/IEC 17043 accreditation for proficiency testing providers, ISO 15189 for medical laboratories, and numerous industry-specific programs.

ACLASS is recognized by ILAC, APLAC, and IAAC as a signatory of multilateral recognition arrangements that facilitate acceptance of test and calibration data internationally.

ACLASS Highlights

  • cpsc accreditation

    CPSC Accreditation

    Read More

  • Energy Star Accreditation

    ACLASS Offers Accreditation to ENERGY STAR Computer Specification Test Methods. EPA will require that any lab conducting verification testing of ENERGY STAR qualified computers be accredited to ISO/IEC 17025.

  • DoD ELAP Accreditation

    DoD ELAP Accreditation

    Read More

  • Coast Guard Recognition

    Coast Guard Recognition

    Laboratories conducting testing of equipment and materials that require U.S. Coast Guard approval must be ISO/IEC 17025 accredited by an ILAC member or a body recognized by NACLA. ACLASS can provide the credentials you need to meet Coast Guard requirements.

  • NRC Recognition

    NRC Recognition

    ACLASS is now accepted by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) as an alternative to the methods used by licensees to qualify commercial-grade calibration service providers (as defined by 10 CFR Part 21). For more information, contact ACLASS.

  • FCC Recognition

    FCC Recognition

    ACLASS is now recognized by the Federal Communications Commission to accredit laboratories that accredit testing of telecommunication equipment subject to FCC rules. Read more


Search Accredited Companies

Access Heads Ups
Access all issues of Heads Up
Latest news from ACLASS
Our Other Brands


FQS for accreditation of forensic test labs and agencies.


ANAB for accreditation of management system certification bodies.